Scroll Down

WEDDING TESTIMONIALS

 


 

Where do we even begin?!

It has taken us this long to put an email together as we are just totally overwhelmed taking in all the pictures and compliments from what was the best weekend of our lives. You are an absolute lady and your professionalism in your job was outstanding. Aside from that we also really appreciated your sense of fun as you made us feel so at ease from the minute we met you - even providing a lighter for our sneaky fag out on the golf course - now that's service!!  Your attention to detail didn't go unnoticed by us but even our family and guests made it their business to compliment your work. We couldn't praise you enough and please know that we are forever grateful to you and your team for all your hard work and dedication in making our reception and day 2 the most enjoyable experience for everyone.  It was our absolute pleasure to work with you over the past few months and we will highly recommend Mount Wolseley wherever we go. We will definitely be back sometime soon to reminisce, you haven't got rid of us yet!! 

Thanks again, for everything,

Katrina & Tadhg

July 2018

 


 

We had our special day in Mount Wolseley hotel on 2nd June 2018 and I can not recommend them enough. There was nothing you could fault them for, the staff were amazing. Steve was so helpful the whole weekend not only with ourselves but with all our guests at our wedding, the food was outstanding and everybody agreed. Great hotel for the kids as well as the adults. The staff made our weekend so easy and stress-free. We are so happy we chose Mount Wolseley to celebrate our wedding and we will definitely be visiting again soon for a relaxing break away.

 

Amy & Ross

June 2018

  


 

 

We had our wedding in Mt. Wolseley on Friday 1st June 2018. Being a local, I have taken Mt. Wolseley for granted for several years however, after meeting with the staff when we were initially looking for venues, the splendor of the premises was soon highlighted to me. Our wedding journey was a pleasure from start to finish and this was down to the confidence, professionalism and attention to detail that was provided by the staff at Mt. Wolseley. The service and friendliness of the staff on the day was 5 star, the food served was delicious, in plenty supply, was served efficiently and the wine was poured generously. The attention to detail (the décor, our cheese cake etc) was more than we could have imagined, so much so, that our wedding was described as a 'fairytale' by our guests!!!! We stayed from Thursday to Monday and were made to feel like VIP's for the full weekend. We would like to sincerely thank Steven, Keith, Hannah, Shauna D and Amy for everything. We could not recommend Mt. Wolseley more and WE ARE GOING BACK!!!

  

Maura & Liam

June 2018

 


 

 

We had our wedding reception in Mount Wolseley in April, and I just can't thank all the staff enough from Gill who planned the wedding with us and had every detail covered, she also was great fun to plan your wedding with, which made the whole experience so enjoyable.
Stephen who looked after us on the wedding day, who was also amazing, and he had such an air of calm that you felt you had extra time on your wedding day, he didn't miss a beat, and made the day flow perfectly.
Also the chef and kitchen staff for the delicious food that everyone is raving about, the bar staff who stayed up as long as we stayed up and every other member of staff who joined in in our celebration this hotel really did make our dreams come through and allowed us have the best weekend of our lives.
Thank you all so so much.

  

Roisin & Sean

April 2018

  


 

 

We had our wedding on Sunday 1/4/18 and it was perfect we couldn't ask for anything more. The hotel and grounds are stunning. Gill the wedding planner was a pleasure to work with and was always at the end of the phone or email if we needed anything. Stephen was with us for our menu tasting and was a great help in deciding on the wine choice and full of information about our choices. He was also with us on our special day and couldn't help us enough as did the rest of staff. They helped our day go so smoothly and the day after our wedding still made us feel special like Paul in the restaurant. The food was unbelievable and plenty to go around, all our guests were complimenting the food, so thanks to the chefs the beef was out of this world. It was just an amazing weekend. Thanks to all the staff for their part in making our wedding day so amazing.

 

Lisa & Karl

April 2018

 


 

 

We had our wedding in Mount Wolseley on the 27/04/2018. From the minute we arrived on Thursday, Keith went above and beyond making sure our every need was looked after. Keith and his team were so efficient and professional but also GREAT CRAIC! As soon as we booked our wedding Gill and her team put us at ease. The reservation staff were extremely helpful to us and all our guests in the months and weeks leading up to the wedding. Once people arrived at the hotel the reception staff greeted them with a smile and check-in was so efficient. Compliments to the chef and his team - the food was fantastic, empty plates all around! The bar staff are just in a league of their own, they love to party, great cocktails! All the staff at Mount Wolseley made our day EXTRA special - nothing was left to chance. An exceptional venue, run by an exceptional team - thank you.

 

DJ and Annie

April 2018

 


 

 

We could not recommend Mount Wolseley enough as a wedding venue. Gill Long is the most amazing wedding planner - so thorough, friendly and truly professional throughout the whole time. Every hotel should have a planner like Gill. From our initial conversation late last New Year’s Eve 2016, Gill stayed back to chat to us and take us through the different packages available and give us a tour of the hotel. Nothing was a problem, she was able to tailor our package to our needs and accommodate any special requests we had. Communication was always clear and no detail was missed.
Along with Gill, we had the pleasure of meeting lots of other hotel staff. Gillian, our host on the night of our menu tasting was so professional and helpful when selecting the wine and food for the wedding day. Her knowledge of what works and what guests like was excellent. It all paid off when we received so many compliments from our guests after the wedding about the amazing food – the chefs did an amazing job. Compliments also have to go to Keith, PJ and Hannah who did so much for us in the days leading up to the wedding and the wedding day itself. They left no stone unturned when it came to looking after us and our guests with utmost care. We are so grateful for the entire Mount Wolseley experience, it was impeccable and a credit to the hotel’s stunning location and surroundings and most of all, its wonderful staff.


Annabelle

January 2018

  


 

 

I cannot recommend Mount Wolseley enough! They gave me and my Husband the best weekend of our lives! They treated us with such kindness & warmth from the very first day we met right up to our wedding day. Their professionalism was outstanding, they went over and beyond for us. I have to give a special mention to the fantastic wedding coordinator Gill, possibly one of the nicest people you could meet, she made everything so easy, stress-free and enjoyable for the both of us. All my guests complimented the service and food on the day of the wedding. It is such a fabulous hotel and the grounds are unreal for photos. Best of luck to all the brides to be out there and I promise you won't be disappointed if you book Mount Wolseley.

  

Orla Brennan

October 2017

 


 

 

Our experience with Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, is one that will remain with us for many years to come and all for the right reasons. From start to finish, we never once had an issue with communication, accommodation, professionalism, and value. From the first time we meet with Gillian Long, Wedding coordinator, we knew that our wedding was going to be exactly what we wanted, and Gillian seen to that and more. Little details that we never new about on the day, made it just out of this world (cookies, popcorn, and mini milkshakes for the kids that attended). To this day, we still have people phoning and talking about the food, the venue, the rooms, the whole day in general, and that says a lot about the place and the people we dealt with.

 

Yvette & Daniel Byrne

September 2017

 


  

No words can describe how fantastic Gill long, Alan and the staff in Mount Wolseley were for our recent wedding there. From the very first day and throughout all the wedding preparation including the wedding day itself, Gill couldn't have done more for us! The service provided was above and beyond our expectations and was noted by all our guests throughout the day. We couldn't recommend this hotel and it's staff highly enough for their professionalism and efficiency! Well done and thank you so much!! 5 stars isn't enough!

 

James & Mairead Clare

August 2017

 


  

We first viewed Mount Wolseley in November 2016 as a possible venue. We were also looking at Faithlegg Co. Waterford as we are based in south Kilkenny so both venues are approx 1hr. From the moment, we drove through the entrance gate at Mount Wolseley we got that WOW feeling...we knew our guests would appreciate it too as lot of Damien's friends love Golf. There is plenty of parking directly outside the hotel. The main lobby is very special. The stunning dual stair case both sweeping around the main reception again has that WOW factor. The hotel also has a beautiful pool and Spa which a lot of guests availed of the following morning to shake off the hangover. You have the choice of the main entrance to arrive through or the Banqueting entrance which is a circular building and very private for the wedding party, easy for guests to mingle, listening to the arrival music (we made use of the piano outside the stunning stone walled interior Snug bar) we chose the banqueting entrance to arrive through on the day. We had a caricature artist here, alongside the ice cream cart and the kids had cones of popcorn...we got cocktails and bottled beers and prosecco for the guests arrival too. Scones and biscuits some sandwiches too as our guests had that 1-hour drive from the church. (Tip: Go for an early time for ceremony as you and your guests will want as much time as you can get when you arrive to Mount Wolseley) Gill made everything so easy for us we were able to swop things around with the package (ie sandwiches from the evening food were served on arrival instead) The reception staff, So friendly, personable and again efficient. This hotel is at present a 4-star hotel but because of the level of service we and our 197 guests received from all the team on the day too was so high it feels like 5 stars. Every waiter was assigned their own table ensuring that every guest at that table had their every request attended to. So many guests commented about how fantastic all the staff were. We genuinely did not get any bad feedback. One guest complained about the music level during the meal. This was brought to my attention immediately and I was asked what would i like to do... we didn’t feel that music was too loud but the guest who complained was elderly so for her sake I decided to lower it slightly but the fact i was kept informed and things were being communicated to me I loved that! All other guests commented on how amazing the food was. The fillet of beef that we had... how soft it was how the vegetables were cooked perfectly too. We went for the seabass and sea trout as the alternative to beef. Every guest got 3 fillets of fish on their plate. Believe me when I say that the food was Outstanding. Huge compliments to the Chefs. We got our pictures taken on the golf course. I'm going into a lot of detail but that's because I can honestly say that if i could do it all over again I would choose Mount Wolseley Hotel Golf and Spa resort as my wedding venue again. Faithlegg was nice but just didn't have that WOW factor for us. We felt the staff at Mount Wolseley are the best in Ireland. You have a choice of 3 different stunning bridal suites... best advice, go meet the team and get a show around.

  

Breda & Damien Kelly

August 2017

 


  

We would like to say how amazing Mount Wolseley is as we recently had our dream wedding at the hotel. Our wedding day and weekend there was made perfect by their brilliant staff and fantastic rooms . The food was excellent and enjoyed and talked about by all our guests. They all made our dream come true ! We would highly recommend this venue for a wedding or even for a weekend break. 

 

 

Dave & Claire

July 2017

 


 


Our guests cannot speak highly enough about the amount and the quality of the food and the efficient service from the hotel staff from reception to waiting staff to bar staff, everyone was helpful, pleasant and professional. Our wedding was a dream come true. Thank you so much. Anyone who is considering a hotel venue for your wedding, Mount Wolseley is everything you could want and much more.

 

Emma & Peter Kehoe

July 2017

 


 

 

We booked our wedding in Feb 2016 and knowing we were going to have approx 20 kids at the wedding, Mount Wolseley suited our needs perfectly! It's quite a laid back venue yet has great attention to the small details. Everyone in the hotel was so friendly and helpful and we could not have asked for more. We had loads of compliments from our guests about the food and the venue which was great!! Would totally recommend Mount Wolseley to anybody for their wedding day. We wouldn't have changed a thing!

 

Ciaran Donovan

Apr 2017

 


 

 

If we could give this place a million stars we would, we got married here last Friday and I have to say , I could not fault one single thing, the whole wedding from start to finish went absolutely perfect, the staff were magnificent from the time we arrived until the time we left, treated us like absolute royalty, both the ceremony room and the reception were decorated perfectly, the attention to detail was above and beyond our wildest dreams, the food was out of this world, every single course, thank you to the Gill and the wedding team, and all the staff at Mount Wolseley for making our big day absolutely perfect, we couldn't recommend it highly enough.

 

Joanne & Eoin

Feb 2017